American experimental music

Evenemanget har ägt rum

North american experimental music concert (Oliveros, Tenney, Winter): chained tributes

Listening in every possible way to everything possible to hear, no matter what one is doing.” says Pauline Oliveros about Deep Listening, a practice she created in 1988. Even if the works of James Tenney or Michael Winter are not strictly classified as such, both are focusing on the listener’s perceptual experience, dealing with the idea of intonation, immersion and the meditative state. This concert focuses on the filiation between these three composers and how Oliveros and Tenney left their mark on the contemporary music world.

Pauline Oliveros (1932-2016): Earths ears: a sonic ritual (1982/85)

James Tenney (1934-2006): Swell piece no.2 (for Pauline Oliveros) (1971)

Michael Winter (*1980): Rise I (for James Tenney) (2007)

Elena Perales Andreu – clarinet
Carolina Santiago Martínez – piano
Hannah Wirnsperger – flute
Camila Nebbia – tenor saxophone
Andro Manzoni – electronics
Bastien Pouillès – accordion

Kommande evenemang och konserter

  • Gå på vatten

    - Lilla salen

    Vendela Tegerstrand, sång. Examenskonsert, kandidat jazz. Konserten är…

  • Baldvin Hlynsson, piano

    - Lilla salen

    Examenskonsert, kandidat jazz. Konserten är inte öppen för publik men …

  • Vidga dina vyer med impro!

    - Livesänds från Nathan Milsteinsalen

    #2 Improvisation över gränserna – improvisation VS komposition. Jazzså…

  • Marcus Wärnheim, altsax

    - Lilla salen

    Examenskonsert, kandidat jazz. Konserten är inte öppen för publik.

Alla konserter och evenemang Beställ konsertinfo